Locanda Belvedere

Cycle tour from Vallegio sul Mincio - Culinary delights

Also on this treasure - Locanda Belvedere - I am through my guide book "Osteria d'Italia"...has been noticed. For those like me who place special value on good, authentic, seasonal and typical cuisine, 

I find this book indispensable. Sorry, this is no stupid surreptitious advertising, I think this book, which is published every year, is really indispensable for travellers to Italy.

This tour was planned for our rest day, because of Vallegio to reach in 20 - 30 minutes by bike. We arrived a bit too early, i.e. it was not open yet. But on request we were allowed to sit down on the terrace which was overshadowed by trees.

What a sublime feeling to be able to enjoy this view over the Mincio Valley as well as the neighbouring region of Mantova all alone and from the front line.

When the restaurant officially opened and we were allowed to order, we decided once to have Futtuccine ai Funghi (ribbon noodles with mushrooms) and once Bigoli al ragu di carne (thick noodles with meat sauce) as a starter.

The main course should be Faraona alle olive (partridge with olives) and Stinco al Forno (knuckle of pork from the oven).

Everything was perfect. The regional wine recommendation was always right and the price was within an absolutely manageable range. You can find wines from Veneto at a fair price/performance ratio at Wine-Italy*. More about the topic Wine and other noble drinks or others Wine Experiences under the respective link.

My evaluation of the Locanda Belvedere
Location
5/5
Food quality
4/5
Selection of beverages
3.5/5
Service
4/5

We'll be back!

See here what else we can find on the Lake Garda ...to do something about it. To navigate easily, you can always look for Region search.
no matter whether Black Forest or Palatinate - here you will find what you are looking for.

You want regular reports on my shopping, Excursions , RecipesRestaurant- or Hotel tests to keep up to date? Then sign here in my Newsletter distribution list a...

Examples of other activities: Kinzigtal Cycle PathMurg valley cycle track 1Murg valley cycle track 2Hiking in the Black ForestShort trip Amsterdam and so on

* Links marked with a * are so-called affiliate links. If you click on them and thereby a booking, a purchase or a certain action comes about, I will receive a commission. There are no additional costs for you. For the link itself I do not receive a commission.

Locanda Belvedere

Radtour von Vallegio sul Mincio - Fahrradkulinarik

Auch auf dieses Kleinod – Locanda Belvedere – bin ich durch meinen Reiseführer „Osteria d’Italia“* aufmerksam geworden. Für diejenigen wie mich, die besonderen Wert auf gute, authentische, saisonale und landestypische Küche legen, 

finde ich dieses Buch unverzichtbar. Sorry, das ist keine blöde Schleichwerbung, ich finde dieses jährlich neu erscheinende Buch wirklich für Italienreisende unverzichtbar.

Diese Tour war für unseren Ruhetag geplant, da von Vallegio aus in 20 – 30 Minuten mit dem Fahrrad zu erreichen. Wir kamen etwas zu früh an, d.h. es war noch nicht geöffnet. Auf Nachfrage durften wir uns aber bereits auf die durch Bäume überschattete Terrasse setzen.

Welch erhabenes Gefühl, diesen Blick über das Mincio-Tal wie auch die angrenzende Region Mantua ganz alleine und von vorderster Front genießen zu dürfen.

Als das Lokal dann offiziell öffnete und wir bestellen durften, haben wir uns einmal für Futtuccine ai Funghi (Bandnudeln mit Pilzen) und einmal für Bigoli al ragu di carne (dicke Nudeln mit Fleischsauce) als Vorspeise entschieden.

Zur Hauptspeise sollte es dann einmal Faraona alle olive (Rebhuhn mit Oliven) und einmal Stinco al Forno (Haxe aus dem Ofen) sein.

Alles war perfekt. Die regionale Weinempfehlung hat jeweils gepasst und war preislich im absolut überschaubaren Rahmen. Weine aus Venetien findest Du überigens zu einem fairen Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis bei Weine-Italien*. Mehr zum Thema Wein und andere edle Getränke oder weitere Weinerlebnisse unter dem jeweiligen Link.

Meine Bewertung der Locanda Belvedere
Lage
5/5
Essensqualität
4/5
Getränkeauswahl
3.5/5
Service
4/5

Wir kommen wieder!

Sieh hier, was wir noch alles am Gardasee unternommen haben. Um einfach zu navigieren, kannst Du immer auch nach der Region suchen.
Egal ob Schwarzwald oder Pfalz – hier wirst Du fündig.

Du willst regelmäßig über meine Ausflüge , RezepteRestaurant– oder Hoteltests auf dem laufenden bleiben? Dann trage Dich hier in meinen Newsletterverteiler ein….

Beispiele für weitere Aktivitäten: KinzigtalradwegMurgtalradweg 1Murgtalradweg 2Wandern im SchwarzwaldKurztrip Amsterdam usw.

* Links die mit einem * markiert sind, sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links. Wenn Du diese anklickst und dadurch eine Buchung, ein Kauf oder eine bestimmte Aktion zustande kommt, erhalte ich eine Provision. Dir entstehen dadurch keine Mehrkosten. Für die Verlinkung selbst erhalte ich keine Provision.